C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Hernandez Sanchez, Juan Camilo 




Colombian composer born in 1982, he began playing traditional music and jazz which led him to avant-garde music composition. His work often represents a fragmented musical situation, where sound parameters are treated independently rendering a complex mosaic. He studied composition with Jean-Luc Hervé, Philippe Leroux, Stefano Gervasoni and Luis Naón. Inroled in composition workshops he receives advise from B. Ferneyhough, B. Furrer, P. Billone, C. Czernowin, S. K. Takasugi D.P Birò and Peter Ablinger, among others.
His pieces have been played in music festivals in Europe and the Americas and Asia, by ensembles such as L'instant donné, Ensemble Caïrn, Ensemble Abstraï and the KNM Berlin. He also participated in multimedia projects at ZKM and the Royaumont Abbey. His work received several awards (Mincultura 2002, Köln Trienale 2010, BBVA 2012). In 2012-2013 he took part of the Ircam Cursus for composers. In 2014 he inrolls the ICElab residency organised by the International Contemporary Ensemble. His work "Letría" was premiered by Arditti quartet in 2015. The ensemble Le Balcon premiered Vernacula Bailante for 21 musicians and electronics within the festival Berlioz in 2016





Works in ISCM catalogue



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.