C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

de Sousa Dias, António: Tonnetz09-B 



Basic information



  • Program notes: 

    Between the idea of the series and the work in construction, the installation Tonnetz09-B reveals the inquiry carried out over the past few years by António de Sousa Dias into the convergence between music and the image.

    Tonnetz09-B is a multichannel, interactive audiovisual installation where image and sound create a dream world, at all times abstract and diffuse, out of mutual influence: the relationship between image components, acting on the outcome of sound and sound analysis and performed in real time, is deployed to modify the parameters applied to the image. The main theme is the crossing and the articulation between Art and Science and different interacting artistic forms.

  • Technical specs: 

    A computer, running Windows XP or MAC OS X.5 systems;
    applications VirtualCoreographer, Tonnetz, patches and Tonnetz09B files (provided by the author).
    (Recommended configuration: MacPro - Running Windows XP - Intel Quad-Core Xeon "Nehalem" 2.8 GHz; Minumum RAM 6 GB; ATI  Radeon HD5870 / 1 GB / Sound card - ESI U46 XL USB Sound Card)

    One screen;
    One video projector;
    A multitrack sound system (ex. 5-7xGenelec 8030 A);
    A joystick (Logitek Attack 3D);
    A plinth to support the joystick (25x25x95 cm approx.);
    (Three) poufs (garden poufs, rectangular, waterproofing treatment, approx. dim. 35x180x130 cm)




Total number of musicians: 
8-channel electronics



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.