C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Weidberg, Ron - M - Israel 




Ron Weidberg (1953-): Israeli composer, pianist and musicologist (Ph. D.). Studied in Tel-Aviv (with Prof. Leon Schidlowsky) and in the United States. He was the head of the department of literature, language and arts at the Open University on Israel, and for two years headed the School of Music Education at the Levinsky College. Tel Aviv. His compositions, created during his studies are serial, aleathoric and sonic in accordance with contemporary international Avant-guard. Later (1980) he acquired tonal practices, combining past achievements with new tonality. He wrote five operas: "Dracula" was staged at the Greenwich House Theater, NY 1984; "Waiting for Godot" after Beckett was premiered at the Indiana University Musical Arts Center, 1986. "Luischen" after T. Mann was performed in Tel Aviv 1989, while his forth opera, "Die Verwandlung" after F. Kafka has been premiered in September 1996 at Israel's Akko Festival. His last Opera, "Symposium" after Plato, was premiered in Tel Aviv 2014. He also wrote many songs and music for choir. His large-scale cantatas include "The Story of Rabbi Amnon of Mainz" (premiered at Glasgow, Scotland, 1994) and "Perpetual Piece" after Kant (premiered 2009). His orchestral works include two symphonies, three piano concertos, a violin concerto and shorter pieces. His piano compositions include "Luna Park" (suite), a sonata, 3 sonatinas, 3 Impromptus (Impromptu no. 2 was commissioned as a set piece for the 1988 Arthur Rubinstein Piano Competition) and a monumental "Voyage to the End of the Millennium" - 24 preludes and Fugues in all major and minor keys. He wrote chamber music, including the unique "Introduction, Chromatic Fugue and a Circus Polka" for 8 pianos, 32 hands, commissioned by the Jerusalem Festival 1984. Weidberg Was awarded with many composition prizes including 1982 Clairmont prize, Israel's 1991 and 2010 "Prime-Minister Prize" and 2006 Acum prize for life achievement.



  • Gender: 
  • Citizenship: 


Works in ISCM catalogue



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.