C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Oliver, Tomislav - M - Croatia 




Tomislav Oliver (Zagreb, 1987) was born in a family of musicians. Upon graduating from the Vatroslav Lisinski Music School, he studied musicology and then composition, under the mentorship of academician Marko Ruždjak. He graduated in musicology in 2009 under the mentorship of Berislav Šipuš, on the Concord Sonata of Charles Ives. In 2009 he received a scholarship from the Rotary Club Zagreb, and in 2010 he won a scholarship from the Croatian Composers Society “Rudolf and Margit Matz” Foundation for young composers. In 2010, his piece Obsidienne was premiered by the Cantus Ensemble and the conductor Berislav Šipuš, as part of their regular concert cycle. Later that year it was also performed at the Unicum Festival in Ljubljana, and the 47th International Music Festival in Opatija. In 2011 Tomislav Oliver was awarded the University of Zagreb Chancellor’s Award for the same piece. He graduated in composition in 2011. That same year, his Nocturnal Mosaic for piano trio was commissioned by, and premiered at, the Julian Rachlin & Friends Festival. Tomislav Oliver has composed a number of works for solo instruments, chamber ensembles, choirs, instruments with electronics, and for orchestra. He attended the Prag-Wien-Budapest Summer Academy, where he studied under Nigel Osborne and Michael Wendeberg, and received a prize for his piece III: Dancers to a Discordant System. In 2012, he received the Stjepan Šulek Award, for Obsidienne.



  • Gender: 
  • Citizenship: 


Works in ISCM catalogue