C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Molloy, Ryan - M - Ireland 




As a composer and performer, Ryan’s work has been performed to
international audiences on four continents for over ten years, including major
concert venues such as Tanglewood (U.S.A.), Lucerne Hall, KKL
(Switzerland), Kölner Philharmonie (Germany), Holywell Music Room
(England) and Waterfront Hall (N. Ireland). In great demand as an
accompanist, he has recorded over a dozen albums and his repertoire spans
numerous genres from traditional Irish music to contemporary classical
music. Currently a lecturer in composition at Maynooth University, Ryan
studied at the University of Oxford and latterly at Queen’s University Belfast
where he completed his PhD ‘The Traditional Contemporary Dichotomy in
Irish Art Music: A New Compositional Approach’ under Dr Simon
Mawhinney and Prof. Piers Hellawell.
Ryan’s compositional work has won numerous prizes and has been
broadcast both nationally and internationally on BBC Radio 3 and Radio
Ulster, RTÉ Lyric FM, Radio 1 and Ráidió na Gaeltachta as well as on BBC 2,
UTV and BBC World. From 2012 to 2014, Ryan’s compositional work was
supported by a BBC Performing Arts Fund Fellowship in association with
Moving on Music. Recently completed works include Gealach Chríoch
Lochlann, a new string quartet for BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists the
Danish String Quartet, Cantaireacht for clarinettist Carol McGonnell
and Seisiún, a new commission from the Concorde Ensemble. Future projects
include a new work for the Fidelio Trio, a large-scale piano work based on the
music of Thomas Moore, and a song cycle for Elizabeth Hilliard based on
Clearances by Seamus Heaney. Ryan is represented by the Contemporary
Music Centre, Dublin.





Works in ISCM catalogue



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.