C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Kwieciński, Andrzej - M - Poland 




Andrzej Kwiecinski was born in 1984 in Warsaw. He studied composition at the Koninklijk Conservatorium Den Haag with Richard Ayers, Diderik Hakma-Wagenaar, Martijn Padding, Yannis Kyriakides and Louis Andriessen. His works have been performed at numerous concerts and festivals such as Gaudeamus Muziekweek, Warsaw Autumn, Klang!, Turning Sounds, Musica Polonica Nova by such ensembles and orchestras as Matangi Quartet, Rubens Quartet, Nieuw Ensemble, Ensemble Resonanz, Aukso Orchestra, Gulbenkian Orchestra and Lodz Philharmonic. In 2012 Andrzej Kwiecinski was composer-in-residence at the Lodz Philharmonic. In 2010 he was awarded 1st prize at the Composers' Competition 'Young Masters XXI'. In 2012 he was nominated for the Gaudeamus Prize. In 2014 he won the main prize in the „young composers” category and received recommendation in the main category at the 61st. International Rostrum of Composers. He was also awarded “Guy Huot bursary for young composers” in the form of a joint commission from the International Music Council and Radio France.



  • Gender: 
  • Citizenship: 


Works in ISCM catalogue



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.