C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Kroupová, Oľga - F - Slovakia 




Oľga Kroupová (1966, Bratislava) studied composition with Juraj Pospíšil at the Bratislava Conservatory (1982 – 1988), and after graduating worked in the archive of the Slovak Musical Fund. She completed composition courses with G. Kancheli (1989) and Louis Andriessen (1990). In 1989 – 1991 she studied composition with Ivan Hrušovský and Miroslav Bázlik at the Academy of Performing Arts in Bratislava and afterwards at the Liszt Academy in Budapest with József Soproni (1991 – 1994), where she also completed a compositional seminar with Clerens Barlow and Nicolaus A. Huber. In 1993–1994 she studied electroacoustic music with Zoltán Pongrácz and worked on a short-term contract in Hungarian Radio's electroacoustic studio. Afterwards she completed postgraduate study of composition with Martin Christoph Redeln at Hochschule für Musik in Detmold, Germany (1994–1996), where she settled and has since worked as a freelance composer. As an external editor she collaborates with the publishing houses Schott-Wega-Verlag, Bärenreiter-Verlag, Peters-Verlag, Marc Reifft-Verlag, WDR, Eurobottega and Schubert-Gesellschaft. In 1999 she signed an author's agreement with Edition Gravis publishers.



Works in ISCM catalogue

Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.