C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Khubeev, Alexander - M - Russia 




Alexander Khubeev was born in 1986 in city Perm (Russia). He graduated from Moscow Tchaikovsky Conesrvatory in 2011, in 2014 he finished postgraduate studies there (class of composition of Yuri Kasparov, class of electronic composition of Igor Kefalidis).
Alexander Khubeev took part in International Academy of Moscow Contemporary Music Ensemble in Tchaikovsky city (2011, professors – Pierluigi Billone, Franck Bedrossian). In 2014 he attended Darmstadt Summer Courses, where he received a scholarship for the next courses in 2016. Attended master classes given by Russian and foreign composers such as Beat Furrer, Ivan Fedele, Chaya Czernowin, Philippe Leroux, Mark Andre, Klaus Lang, Helmut Zapf, Martijn Padding, Simon Steen-Andersen and others.
Alexander Khubeev won awards in Italy, Germany, USA, Argentina, Russia and Ukraine. His music is played in concerts and at festivals held in Italian, French, German, Dutch, Spanish, Cyprian, US, Argentinian, Armenian, Russian and Ukrainian cities (“Diaghilev Festival”, “Other Space”, ”Contrasts”, ”Moscow Autumn”, “Le Notti Ritrovate”, “Pharos International Contemporary Music Festival”, ”Moscow Forum”, “Venice Biennale”, “Gaudeamus Musicweek”, “Quandensprunge”, “MATA”, “Darmstadt Ferienkurse”).
His compositions were played by such ensembles as ExNovo, Uusinta, Vertixe Sonora, Aleph, Vortex, Illinois Modern Ensemble, IEMA, Moscow Contemporary Music Ensemble, The Studio for New Music Ensemble, Percussion ensemble of Mark Pekarsky, GAM-ensemble, eNsemble, String quartet Cantando and others.
Some of his compositions published by P. Jurgenson Publishing House (Russia), Per caso sulla piazetta Edizioni (Italy), BabelScores (France). His music is broadcasted on radio France Musique, ARTxFM (USA), Radio of Russia, Radio “Orpheus” (Russia) and others.
Composer in residence of GAM-ensemble in 2011. Member of Russian Composer's Union.



  • Gender: 
  • Citizenship: 


Works in ISCM catalogue