C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Ioachimescu, Călin - M - Romania 




Calin Ioachimescu, born in 1949 in Bucharest, graduated in 1975 from the Bucharest University of Music. He also attended the Darmstadt New Music International Courses and the course in Computer Music on the I.R.C.A.M. in Paris (1985).
Author of symphonic works, concertos and chamber music, as well as of electronic and mixed music (for musical instruments and tape) or of movie original score, his music was performed not only in Romania but also abroad, published by the Musical Publishing House of Bucharest and the Edition Salabert in Paris, and recorded on disc support at the Electrecord House in Bucharest, Attaca Records in Amsterdam and Nova Musica in Paris. For his creations, Călin Ioachimescu received the „Kranichsteiner Musikpreis” granted by the Internationales Musikinstitut in Darmstadt (in 1984, for Oratio II), many prizes of the Romanian Union of Composers and Musicologists and the Romanian Academy’s Prize.
The aesthetics of Calin Ioachimescu inscribes itself into the orientation that explores the inner world of sound. Therefore, his musical language is based on acoustics and psycho-acoustics’ laws, in the attempt to reach a “new consonance”.



  • Gender: 
  • Citizenship: 


Works in ISCM catalogue



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.