C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface


Posted: April 10, 2016

Georges Aperghis wins BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Award

Tags: Competitions' Result

The BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Award in the Contemporary Music category goes in this eighth edition to Georges Aperghis for reinventing musical theater and taking it in entirely new directions.

Posted: March 7, 2016

Results os the Frederic Mompou International Award 2016

Tags: Competitions' Result

The jury of the 36th Young composer competition for the Frederic Mompou International Award, organized by Joventuts Musicals de Barcelona, met. The panel of judges was made up of Antonio Ballestín, Carles Guinovart, Víctor Estapé, Jesús Rodríguez Picó and Jesús Rueda and assisted by Miquel M. Badal in his position as secretary of the jury.

Posted: March 7, 2016

The ninth biennal competition for acousmatic competition

Tags: Competitions' Result

The 9th Métamorphoses Acousmatic Composition Competition, organized by Musiques et Recherches and held in occasion of the 23th International Acousmatic Festival Espace du Son (Marni Theatre, Brussels, the 19th of October 2016) has attributed the following prizes: First prize: Mirtru Escalona-Mijares - L’ermitage au toit de chaume Special Mention:Enrico Fiocco - Odissea Prize of the Public ex-aequo: ,

Posted: November 14, 2015

2015 British Composer Award

Tags: Competitions' Result

Robert Saxton has been nominated for a 2015 British Composer Award. His work Sonata for Brass Band on a Prelude of Orlando Gibbons has been shortlisted in the Wind Band or Brass Band category.

Posted: October 23, 2015

The 2017 GAUDEAMUS AWARD NOMINEES have been selected

Tags: Festival, Composers' Competition, Workshop

A professional jury consisting of Mayke Nas (NLD), Christopher Trapani (USA) and Joe Cutler (GBR) has drawn up a shortlist for the 2017 Gaudeamus Award.No fewer than 288 scores from 36 different countries were submitted for the 2017 competition. The judging panel selected the following five composers to enter the prestitious competition next year:

Posted: September 25, 2015

The Azrieli Prize

Tags: Composers' Competition

the Azrieli Foundation is again searching for composers to receive two substantial prizes: • The Azrieli Commissions for Jewish Music - $50,000 CAD to a Canadian composer for a new orchestral work. Submission deadline: May 7, 2017.

Posted: September 20, 2015

Alexander Khubeev wins Gaudeamus Award 2015

Tags: Festival, Composers' Competition, Competitions' Result

Alexander Khubeev Gaudeamus awardRussian composer receives coveted international award in Utrecht Gaudeamus Muziekweek 2015 has had its energetic grand finale with Slagwerkgroep Den Haag (Percussion Group The Hague), pianist Niels Broos (Kytopia) and dancers from Club Guy & Roni this Sunday 13 September in TivoliVredenburg, Utrecht.

Posted: March 13, 2015

The Polar Music Prize 2015

Tags: Competitions' Result

The Polar Music Prize 2015 is awarded to percussionist Evelyn Glennie from Aberdeen, Scotland. Evelyn Glennie, who has been deaf since the age of twelve, has a mission to teach the world to listen. Also awarded to Emmylou Harris from Birmingham, Alabama. No one in the history of popular music has harmonised like Emmylou Harris. For five decades she has embellished other artists’ recordings by adding vocal parts that did not exist in the melodies.

Posted: January 28, 2015

Edwin van der Heide to be city Bonn sound artist

Tags: Festival, Competitions' Result

The Beethovenstiftung für Kunst und Kultur der Bundesstadt Bonn (Beethoven Foundation for Art and Culture of the Federal City of Bonn) has announced the appointment of Dutch artist Edwin van der Heide to be city sound artist bonn 2015. In the framework of the project bonn hoeren, the only one of its kind world-wide, the Beethovenstiftung Bonn has awarded an artistic project residency to a renowned sound artist for the sixth year running.

Posted: January 21, 2015

Mauricio Kagel Musikpreis

Tags: Competitions' Result

Der Mauricio Kagel Musikpreis geht in diesem Jahr an die britische Komponistin Rebecca Saunders. Read more...


Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.