C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface


Posted: September 5, 2018

Call for Works: Asian Composers Showcase 2019

Tags: Composers' Competition
Submitter: Tongyeong International Music Festival

Asian Composers Showcase 2019 

Open Call for Scores 

The Asian Composers Showcase was launched in 2013 by the Goethe-Institut together with the Tongyeong International Music Festival (TIMF), to promote the composition of New Music in North East Asia. For six years now, a total of twenty-five compositions by promising young composers have been premiered at TIMF.   

Posted: April 12, 2018

14th SUN RIVER PRIZE Students’ New Music Composition Competition Chengdu, P.R. China, 2018

Tags: Composers' Competition
◆Sponsored by Sichuan Conservatory of Music
◆Organized by Composition Department of Sichuan Conservatory of Music
ISCM-Chengdu section
Research Institute of Composition Technique of Sichuan Conservatory of Music

◆Chairman of the Organizing Committee
Prof. Lin Ge’er
Composer, President of the Sichuan Conservatory of Music

Due date: Monday, October 8, 2018
Posted: March 26, 2018

Orchestral Composition Competition Based on "March for Our Beloved"

Tags: Composers' Competition

Orchestral Composition Competition Based on the Song "March for Our Beloved"

<Area of Competition>
- Orchestral Music (Western Music style) composed for two wind instruments
※ Submission work be one person one work

<Required Qualification>
- New and experienced composer from domestic and foreign countries
※ No restrictions on age, academic background or nationality

Due date: Tuesday, October 23, 2018 to Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Posted: December 1, 2017

The nominations for the Gaudeamus Award 2018

Tags: Competitions' Result

Over 336 scores from 43 different countries have been thoroughly studied by an international jury. This year, six young music pioneers are selected for the prestigious composition award: William Kuo (1990, CAN), Sebastian Hilli (1990, FIN), Lawrence Dunn (1991, GBR), Raphaël Languillat (1989, FRA), Matthias Krüger (1987, DEU) and William Dougherty (1988, USA).

Posted: September 11, 2017


Tags: Competitions' Result

"Aart Strootman is completely original, he makes inventions in the field of sound that are particularly inspiring. He approaches composition with exceptional freshness and re-discover the sound of each instrument in an ensemble to the finest detail. A performer, an improviser, an inventor, a unique composer."

Posted: March 14, 2017

Falco Pols wins bonn hoeren - sonotopia 2017 Prize

Tags: Competitions' Result

The Beethovenstiftung für Kunst und Kultur der Bundesstadt Bonn (Beethoven Foundation for Art and Culture of the Federal City of Bonn) awarded the bonn hoeren – sonotopia Prize for Installation-based Sound Art on March 8th 2017 for the third time at the Kunstmuseum in Bonn.

Posted: October 27, 2016

The finalists of the 5-Minute Piano Concerto Competition

Tags: Competitions' Result

Johannes Kalitzke (composer and conductor, Germany), Berislav Šipuš (composer and conductor, Croatia) and Daan Vandewalle (pianist, Belgium) confronted a challenging task – among 182 applied scored to distinguish 10 most successful ones which will be performed in April 2017 at the 29th MBZ. The finalists of the 5-Minute Piano Concerto Competition are: Christina Athinodorou, Cyprus, Evan T.

Posted: October 27, 2016

winners of the composer competition RicordiLab

Tags: Competitions' Result

Sarah Nemtsov, Shiori Usui and Steffen Wick are the winners of the composer competition RicordiLab. A total of 217 composers from 45 different countries had applied. Selected works of the winners will be performed by the artistic partners Basel Sinfonietta, Southbank Centre and Staatstheater Cottbus.

Posted: October 3, 2016


Tags: Competitions' Result

The Mercosur Cultural Network reports that the outstanding argentinian composer Alicia Terzian has been awarded the MERCOSUR CULTURAL NETWORK, award for her outstanding work in the field of creation as well as diffusion of contemporary music within the country and around the world. Read more...

Posted: September 12, 2016

Anthony Vine wins Gaudeamus Award 2016

Tags: Competitions' Result

The 70th edition of Gaudeamus Muziekweek has come to an end. After the closing concert in TivoliVredenburg on Sunday 11 September the winner of the Gaudeamus Award 2016 was announced. From the hands of director Henk Heuvelmans composer Anthony Vine (1988, USA) received the prestigious award.


Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.