C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface







on the initiative of the Forum of Contemporary Music Leipzig [FZML] 125 of the most distinguished contemporary composers created a piece in honour of John Cage that has no equal. On January 20th the world's largest group composition will finally experience its European premiere in Leipzig at the UT Connewitz.



New Music Miami Festivals and Collaboration Between ISCM Miami and ISCM Taiwan Chapters





During the spring 2015 the ISCM Miami Chapter presented their annual New Music Miami Festival. The festival this year included a total of thirteen concert presented between January and April 2015 and featured full concerts by guest performers including the Fonema Consort, Jennifer Choi, Bugallo Williams Piano Duo, Charles Curtis, Thomas Buckner, Mari Kimura, and Robert Dick.



The 2017 GAUDEAMUS AWARD NOMINEES have been selected





A professional jury consisting of Mayke Nas (NLD), Christopher Trapani (USA) and Joe Cutler (GBR) has drawn up a shortlist for the 2017 Gaudeamus Award.No fewer than 288 scores from 36 different countries were submitted for the 2017 competition. The judging panel selected the following five composers to enter the prestitious competition next year:
* Landscape Series: 1 – Chaz Underriner (1987, USA)
* The Atlas Slave – Ivan Vukosavljevic (1986, SRB),



6th MUSIKAGILEAK Festival of Contemporary Music 2015





VI. Musikagileak Musika Garaikidearen Zirkuitua

2015/10/02-10/29, Donostia-San Sebastián & Bilbao

8 concerts: Ensemble Sinkro, Smash Ensemble, Ensemble Kuraia, Silboberri, Taller Sonoro, Colectivo E_7.2, Kup Taldea, Bilbao Orkestra SInfonikoa

Workshop/Masterclass: Martín Matalón

Works by: De Pablo, Ibarrondo, Dubedout, Erkoreka, Urquiza, Saunders, Torre, Iglesias, Eslava, Holliger, ...



FORUM 2016 Jan 14-17, Ottawa CNMN





FORUM 2016 Jan 14-17, Ottawa CNMN (Canadian New Music Network), National Arts Centre Orchestra, University of Ottawa, Carleton University along with ISCM Canadian Section, mount FORUM 2016, the 7th of CNMN’s biennial gathering of composers, performers, producers and presenters. By inviting the heads of the ISCM sections in the Netherlands and the UK, as well as presenters and artists, we create a more purposeful international exchange at this FORUM.








41. Festival NEUE MUSIK LÜNEBURG from 10.18.2015 - 10.24.2015, Lüneburg presents in live concerts and night concerts of electroacoustic music development trends of new music. In the live concerts, the sound enhancements from voice / instrument with the help of electronic media is at the forefront. The listener goes exploring in the fascinating world of current musical creation. Direct contact with the performers can deepen the listening experience, grasp the unheard, the new understanding. Read more...



3rd Annual International Conference on Brazilian Contemporary Music





In 2016, the 3rd Annual International Conference on Brazilian Contemporary Music will be held in Campinas/SP, Brazil on March 16, 17, 18, and 19. Its third edition focuses on two of the most important living composers in Brazil: Ronaldo Miranda and Paulo Costa Lima.Proposal submission deadline is November 20th, 2015 Read more...



Alexander Khubeev wins Gaudeamus Award 2015





Alexander Khubeev Gaudeamus awardRussian composer receives coveted international award in Utrecht Gaudeamus Muziekweek 2015 has had its energetic grand finale with Slagwerkgroep Den Haag (Percussion Group The Hague), pianist Niels Broos (Kytopia) and dancers from Club Guy & Roni this Sunday 13 September in TivoliVredenburg, Utrecht. After the closing concert the winner of the Gaudeamus Award 2015 was announced.



Gaudeamus Muziekweek Academy





Gaudeamus Muziekweek Academy From 3 till 9 September 2015 (a week preceding the Muziekweek) the 2nd Gaudeamus Academy will take place. During the academy the five composers nominated for the Gaudeamus Prize 2015 will work intensively with Asko|Schönberg, Nadar Ensemble and zwerm. In addition to that, they will work on a new piece for ensemble-in-residence Slagwerk Den Haag. An intense working week with plenty of room for discussion, en groupe or face to face with the jury members. composers nominated for the Gaudeamus Prize 2015:



TICINO MUSICA International Classic 2015





TICINO MUSICA International Classic 2015 – 19th edition - July 19 / August 1 The TICINO MUSICA Festival is starting soon with more that 50 concerts, opera, seminars and exhibitions. Read more...




Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.