C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Competitions' Result

Der Mauricio Kagel Musikpreis





Der Mauricio Kagel Musikpreis geht in diesem Jahr an den dänischen, in Berlin lebenden Komponisten und Installationskünstler Simon Steen-Andersen. Die Kunststiftung NRW vergibt den mit 50.000,- € dotierten Preis alle zwei Jahre an Musikerinnen und Musiker, die im Sinne des großen deutsch-argentinischen Komponisten Mauricio Kagel interdisziplinär arbeiten, nach neuen künstlerischen Ausdrucksformen suchen und neue Aspekte der Rezeption von Musik ausloten.


Falco Pols wins bonn hoeren - sonotopia 2017 Prize





The Beethovenstiftung für Kunst und Kultur der Bundesstadt Bonn (Beethoven Foundation for Art and Culture of the Federal City of Bonn) awarded the bonn hoeren – sonotopia Prize for Installation-based Sound Art on March 8th 2017 for the third time at the Kunstmuseum in Bonn.


Massimo Lauricella wins "Real Academia de Bellas Artes de San Carlos"





Massimo Lauricella wins  the International Composers' Competition of the "Real Academia de Bellas Artes de San Carlos" in Valencia (Spain) with his work "Arthropoda" for flute, viola and harp. The performance will have place on 2017 february 28th in the Salòn de Actos of the Academia. Read more...


the International Composition Competition »Leibniz's Harmonies«





Prize Winners Concert of the International Composition Competition »Leibniz's Harmonies« I Prizewinners category »Orchestra« Compositions for Orchestra: 1st Prize Timo Ruttkamp (*1980, Köln): Mitternachtssonnenwindspieluhr Prize money: 5000 € 2nd Prize Dong Lingyi (*1995, Taiyuan|Beijing): Resonance Prize money: 4000 € 3rd Prize ex aequo Alessio Elia (*1979): Labyrinthum continui Prize money: 1500 € 3rd Prize ex aequo Zhao Ye (*1986): Irreducible Sketch Prize money: 1500 € Prizewinner Concert on 9 December


The finalists of the 5-Minute Piano Concerto Competition





Johannes Kalitzke (composer and conductor, Germany), Berislav Šipuš (composer and conductor, Croatia) and Daan Vandewalle (pianist, Belgium) confronted a challenging task – among 182 applied scored to distinguish 10 most successful ones which will be performed in April 2017 at the 29th MBZ. The finalists of the 5-Minute Piano Concerto Competition are: Christina Athinodorou, Cyprus, Evan T.


winners of the composer competition RicordiLab





Sarah Nemtsov, Shiori Usui and Steffen Wick are the winners of the composer competition RicordiLab. A total of 217 composers from 45 different countries had applied. Selected works of the winners will be performed by the artistic partners Basel Sinfonietta, Southbank Centre and Staatstheater Cottbus. Read more... 


The 2017 GAUDEAMUS AWARD NOMINEES have been selected





Tuesday, October 25, 2016 — A professional jury consisting of Mayke Nas, Christopher Trapani and Joe Cutler has drawn up a shortlist for the 2017 Gaudeamus Award. This incentive prize for composers up to 30 years of age was conferred for the first time in 1957. The hotly coveted international award consists of a composition commission worth € 5,000. No fewer than 288 scores from 36 different countries were submitted for the 2017 competition.







The Mercosur Cultural Network reports that the outstanding argentinian composer Alicia Terzian has been awarded the MERCOSUR CULTURAL NETWORK, award for her outstanding work in the field of creation as well as diffusion of contemporary music within the country and around the world. Read more...


Anthony Vine wins Gaudeamus Award 2016





The 70th edition of Gaudeamus Muziekweek has come to an end. After the closing concert in TivoliVredenburg on Sunday 11 September the winner of the Gaudeamus Award 2016 was announced. From the hands of director Henk Heuvelmans composer Anthony Vine (1988, USA) received the prestigious award. Vine is now included in the respectable hall of fame with previous winning composers such as Yannis Kyriakides, Michel van der Aa and Louis Andriessen.


Luca Francesconi wins RPS Music Award





Luca Francesconi is the first Italian composer to win the prestigious Royal Philharmonic Society Music Award. He is awarded in the Large-Scale Composition category for his violin concerto Duende: The Dark Notes. The annual RPS Music Awards, presented in association with BBC Radio 3, are the highest recognition for live classical music in the UK.